LendIt Fintech Story

LendIt Fintech is established in 2013 with the headquater in New York City USA, which is a global community of fintech industry,

covering 10,000+ fintech decision leaders over the world. The purpose of LendIt Fintech is convening the global industry leaders together to explore the technology and new trend for global finance, raise the efficiency of financial service, lower the risk and promote inclusive finance.

LendIt Fintech closely follows all innovative technology and modes which have an impact on finance industry, including online lending, big data, artificial intelligence, cloud service, block chain etc.. Presently, LendIt Fintech holds three global fintech summit in USA, China and Britain each year. A plethora of well-known firms have attended the summit, such as Capital One, LendingClub, American Expess, Cross Rive, Discover, Google, Tesla, FundingCircle, Ant Financial Service Group, WeBank, Zhongan Technology, Wanxiang Group, OneConnect, Pingan Technology, Dianrong, Lufax, and CreditEase.

Apart from the summit, LendIt Fintech is also actively discovering the new interaction with the industry. LendIt Fintech's Lend Academy and LendIt News will regularly update information of financial merger and acquisition, policy news and interviews to the community, as well as industry research reports. Additionally, LendIt China will hold some off-line salons, discussing hot spots such as industry and policy changes.

THE LENDIT TIMELINE
June 2013
The start of something big. LendIt holds its inaugural conference in New York City. It is the first P2P conference ever with companies from around the world represented including the UK, China and India!
May 2014
In year two, LendIt USA moves to San Francisco–attendance nearly triples in size; the agenda expands from one day to two full days of content.
July 2014
LendIt partners with the Shanghai Finance Institute to co-host the inaugural Bund Summit in Shanghai. Twenty-one international guests travel to China to exchange ideas and share insights with key business players in the Chinese market.
November 2014
LendIt organizes its third event in 2014: this is the first LendIt conference in Europe. Nearly 500 attendees join in London.
April 2015
LendIt USA 2015 is beyond successful. It was our largest conference to date, attracting 2500 attendees at the Marriott Marquis in New York City. The biggest names in the industry return for the third year in a row. The Startup Zone and PitchIt @ LendIt provide new opportunities for young companies in the lending space to get in front of the biggest players in the industry. Content tracks focused on China and real estate fintech are introduced for the first time.
July 2015
Two conferences - the Bund Summit and the China App Show, company visits, and private dinners are all part of the unique networking experience enjoyed by participants during the weeklong LendIt China tour through Beijing and Shanghai.
October 2015
Year two in London kicks off on October 20th. A new venue and larger crowd plus an additional day of content, hosted in partnership with the Peer-to-Peer Finance Association, make this year’s conference another must-attend event.
April 2016
Year four of LendIt USA kicks off as the largest LendIt event, with more than 3,600 guests at the San Francisco Marriott Marquis. Over 150 companies showcase their services in the largest Expo Hall to date and PitchIt @ LendIt draws huge interest and high caliber mentors and judges!
July 2016
LendIt hosts the second LendIt China Executive Tour, a weeklong networking experience for fintech executives and investors. The tour began at the Hong Kong Global Fintech Investment Summit, which connected fintech firms and investors in 1x1 meetings, and culminated with Lang Di Fintech in Shanghai. Three years in the making, Lang Di Fintech drew 1000+ attendees, and industry leaders.
October 2016
LendIt returned to London for the third time and the first at the Intercontinental Hotel at the O2. Produced in partnership with the P2PFA again LendIt Europe 2016 attracted over 900 guests. Lord Adair Turner, the former head of the FCA, was the highlight of the show, providing a lively speech that clarified his oft-quoted negative remarks from earlier in 2016. This event also marked the first ever PitchIt @ LendIt Europe competition.
March 2017
The fifth annual LendIt USA conference marked a major transition. As demand from attendees and sponsors kept increasing LendIt moved from a hotel to a convention center for the first time. The Javits Center in New York hosted over 220 LendIt sponsors and 5,000 guests for the largest lending and Fintech event ever. The first ever LendIt Industry Awards were presented at a special dinner to end the show.
July 2017
LendIt hosts the second annual Lang Di Fintech conference in Shanghai and our fourth annual China Executive Tour. This year’s tour experience started in Macau, moved on to Hong Kong for our Investor Summit with AMTD, continued on to Beijing for three days of meetings, and finally ended in Shanghai for the Lang Di Fintech conference itself. Over 2,000 attendees, including many westerners, heard from the leading entrepreneurs, investors, regulators and service providers across Asia over two action-packed days.
October 2017
The fourth annual LendIt Europe event is hosted in London with 1,100 people from 50 countries in attendance. Presentations that focused on open banking, big data and financial services innovations made for lively discussions and predictions among our 150 presenters. Plus, over 1,000 valuable networking meetings were scheduled via our new 1:1 Meeting program.

朗迪故事

朗迪 LendIt Fintech (简称朗迪)成立于2013年,总部位于美国纽约,是一个全球金融科技行业领袖社群,覆盖全球10,000+金融科技决策领导。朗迪的宗旨是荟聚全球行业领袖,共同探索国际金融发展新科技、新趋势,提升金融机构服务效率,降低风险,助力普惠金融。

朗迪密切关注各项对金融行业产生影响的变革技术或者模式,包括网贷、大数据、人工智能、云服务、区块链等。目前,朗迪每年在美国、中国和英国举办三场全球金融科技峰会。

除峰会之外,朗迪也在积极探索与行业的新互动,朗迪旗下的 Lend Academy 和 LendIt News 会定期向社群更新行业投融资并购、政策新闻、访谈等信息,并适时发布行业研究报告。此外,朗迪中国也会不定期举行线下讨论沙龙,针对行业变化,政策更新等议题进行深入的讨论。

朗迪大事记
2013年6月
LendIt盛会起源。首届LendIt峰会在纽约举行。这是首次全球性金融科技盛会,更有来自英国,中国和印度等国家的代表出席。
2014年5月
次年,LendIt美国峰会在旧金山召开:参会总人数几乎翻了三倍,会议日程也从一日扩展到整整两日。
2014年7月
LendIt在上海与上海新金融研究院联合举办了首届互联网金融外滩峰会。本次峰会共有21位海外嘉宾莅临中国,与来自中国企业决策者们进行广泛深入的交流。
2014年11月
2014年LendIt在伦敦举办了第三届盛会,即首届LendIt欧洲峰会。近500名参会者出席了此次伦敦峰会。
2015年4月
2015年度LendIt美国峰会取得了前所未有的成功。此次峰会吸引了2500名行业精英出席位于纽约时代广场万豪酒店的峰会。部分行业巨头皆已连续三年参会。初创公司专区和PitchIt环节为金融科技领域的新锐企业提供向行业巨擘近距离展示业务的全新平台。本次峰会亦首次设立了中国企业分会场和以地产金融科技为主题的分会场。
2015年7月
首次LendIt中国考察团赴北京及上海进行为期一周的访问,考察团成员先后出席互联网金融外滩峰会、中国APP大会两场大型会议,并参观了部分中国企业并出席企业晚宴等。活动受到了参与者的广泛好评。
2015年10月
第二届LendIt欧洲峰会于10月20日在伦敦揭幕。在合作伙伴英国网贷金融协会的大力支持下,此次欧洲峰会开辟了新的会场,吸引了更多的参会者,并增加了一日日程,成为了该年度欧洲市场不容错过的盛会。
2016年4月
第四届LendIt美国峰会在旧金山万豪酒店举行,与会嘉宾超过3600人,再次刷新了参会人数纪录。超过150家公司在当时最大面积的展厅展示其业务,此次PitchIt创业大赛更引发了与会嘉宾极大兴趣,吸引了高素质导师及评审团加入。
2016年7月
LendIt考察团再次访问中国,金融科技行业决策者和投资人在此广结人脉,收获颇丰。行程由香港全球金融科技投资峰会开始,以一对一会议的形式连接投资者与金融科技企业,并在上海的朗迪金融科技峰会上达到最高潮。经过三年时间积炼,朗迪金融科技峰会在上海吸引了1000多名嘉宾及行业领袖。
2016年10月
第三届朗迪欧洲峰会(LendIt Europe 2016)首次在O2洲际酒店举办,朗迪同P2PFA再度联手,共吸引超过900名各国与会者。英国金融服务管理局(FCA)前主席特纳勋爵(Lord Adair Turner)出席成为全场亮点,他在主题演讲中澄清了年初对金融科技行业作出的负面评价。本届峰会也启动了首届朗迪欧洲创业大赛 PitchIt@LendIt Europe。
2017年3月
第五届朗迪美国峰会(LendIt USA 2017)是朗迪发展史上的里程碑。随着与会者和赞助商的需求不断增加,朗迪峰会也首次从酒店会议厅转移到著名的会展中心——纽约Javits中心。本届峰会共邀请到220家赞助商和5000多位参会者,成为名副其实的全球最大网贷和金融科技峰会。首届朗迪行业大奖(LendIt Industry Awards)也在特别晚宴上拉开序幕。
2017年7月
第二届朗迪中国峰会于2017年7月在上海召开,会议吸引了全球25个国家及地区超过2,500余名参会者,会议规模再创新高,成为17年度极具热议度与传播度的行业标杆活动。
2017年10月
第四届朗迪欧洲峰会在英国伦敦举行,此次活动共吸引了超过50个国家的1100名参会者。本次峰会的150多名嘉宾的演讲/圆桌主题主要聚焦在开放性银行业务,大数据以及金融服务创新。同时,超过1000个有价值的峰会社交会议在LendIt最新的1对1会议app里预约并进行。
2018年4月
2018年朗迪美国峰会在旧金山举行,本届峰会以 “金融科技、创新、技术” 为主题,上百场会议覆盖互联网信贷、银行、政策监管、区块链、人工智能、房地产等多个领域,吸引了全球50多个国家的2000+企业、6000+与会嘉宾参加, 包括Lending Club主席兼CEO斯科特·桑伯恩、谷歌应用人工智能总监斯科特·潘博西在内的数百名嘉宾将就区块链、智能投顾等热门话题发表演讲、展开讨论。朗迪峰会还举办了BlockFin论坛,专门探讨区块链和虚拟加密货币的发展事宜。
2018年9月
2018年第三届朗迪中国峰会将在9月6-7日于上海嘉里大酒店举行。本届峰会以 “智能时代” 为主题,覆盖全球金融科技最热话题,其中包括智能时代、一带一路、Fintech 新生态、未来银行、区块科技、合规与风控等六大分会场主题。